Buses of Malta

How not to speak about the principal public transport of Malta in my blog?

I explain you in this article my impressions and opinions about buses in Malta.

Firstly, it’s necessary to know that it is a small part of my internship because I take the buses during 1h20 every day from Valletta to go work.

The bus driver in general are not friendly with the passengers, I think is because they see a lot of people every day, and they don’t want say “Hello” to everybody.

Secondly, in general the Maltese drive very fast. In buses, it’s the same! The most dangerous are in the small roads next to the cities. With my friends, when the bus driver drive fast, or very fast, we give a surname for the bus, this surname it’s a “Magic Bus”, like in Harry Potter! We think it’s a good and funny representation.

After I can also say, buses in Malta are frequently full, in general it’s for the tourist destinations, like Valletta or Cirkewwa (it’s the place where you can take the ferry to go to Comino or Gozo) for example. In this situation, some people stand in buses, they have to go at the back of the bus when the bus driver shout "GO BACK” to the new passengers can go into the bus.

Know, the organization of the journeys of buses:

For me, it’s a bad organization and they could do better to go faster. The cause of it is the long detour in their journey.

The last thing: The price!

It’s an important part of this article, because it’s not expensive. For one ticket for one day it’s just 1,50€, for one week it’s 6,50€ and for one month it’s 22€, it’s very cool.

To conclude, sometime buses are not pleasant and long, but they facilitate the life already and it’s not expensive, it’s practical.

Bus Map of Malta

Bus Map of Malta

Retour à l'accueil